Kicking Off the 2013 Book to Movie Challenge

BookToMovieHello all and welcome to the 2013 Book to Movie challenge! Sign-ups are here and will continue through January 31st, but for those of you already signed up, lets get this thing started. The main rule is that there are no hard and fast rules. This challenge is for fun, so the details are between you and your conscience. But, to get you started, here are the guidelines I’ll be following:

  • I will be posting a review of every book and movie, although I may have read/seen one of them before.
  • I will be adding links to my reviews to the inlinkz list included here and at the bottom of this post (different than the sign-up linky)
  • Neither the book nor the movie has to be new this year.
  • I will count watching a TV show as long as I watch a “movie length” amount, usually 2 episodes.
  • Finally, I plan on checking in quarterly. Aside from sending out this post, the remaining three quarterly check-ins are the only thing I will send out using the e-mail addresses you might have left in the linky. If you’re not following me and didn’t leave me an address in the sign-up list, I might pop by your blog and let you know about each check-in, if I have the time. I’d love to hear how you guys are doing at each quarterly review 🙂

And that’s it for guidelines! One more time, just for fun, here’s the list where you can enter your review posts for both books and movies for the challenge: Inlinkz List (note that you will be asked for an e-mail every time, since that can’t be turned off, but feel free to type whatever in that box so you can submit your link) Now go get reading!

19 Comments

Filed under Book To Movie Challenge

19 responses to “Kicking Off the 2013 Book to Movie Challenge

  1. thoughtsfromanamericanwoman

    I look forward to reading your reviews.

  2. This looks like fun, excited to see your reviews! 🙂

  3. question, is it okay to combine with the other challenge?
    I change my link, cause I want to make it simpler. Hope it would be fine.
    Thanks!

    • It’s definitely ok to combine this with other challenges, In fact, I’ll probably do that myself 🙂 Thanks for updating your link!

      • err. must i submit my update here or somewhere else? am already left behind, i guess 😦

      • I don’t think you’re behind at all! You can link up your reviews in the linky included in this post and I’ll probably do a sort of check in post around the end of March. In that post, I’ll probably let people know how I’m doing; share some of the reviews people have added to the linky; and ask people to comment and let me know how the challenge is going, if they want. But you can link reviews up to the list in this post at any time 🙂

  4. Bev Hankins

    Finally! Got my first one in!

    • Nice! I’m sad to say it but… I actually haven’t yet. I read Ivanhoe, which then stopped being available for free on amazon prime and the same with the 9 Lives of Chloe King on netflix instant. I’ve finally resigned myself to buying Starship Troopers though, so hopefully I’ll get my first one in soon 🙂

  5. Bev Hankins

    Two down….Mary Poppins and The Lady Vanishes

  6. Challenge Level complete–Movie Fan….but I’m going to see if I can make it to the next level.

  7. Pingback: Monday Musings About Read-a-Thons | Doing Dewey

  8. Pingback: Books to Movie Giveaway Hop! Win a Signed Copy of Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist | Doing Dewey

  9. Pingback: 2013 Challenge Report | Required Reading

Leave a comment