Book to Movie Challenge Check-In

Hi all! I can’t believe it’s October already and we’re three-quarters of the way through the Book to Movie Challenge! I’m finally starting to get caught up, having read eight books and watched six movies (review of The Count of Monte Cristo movie to come). So far, I think my favorite movie was The King’s Speech  and my favorite book was Sense and Sensibility. And now on to how everyone else is doing!

As has been the case at previous check-ins, Sergio at Tipping my Fedora has by far the most reviews, including two of my favorites so far (Vertigo and The First Great Train Robbery) which you should definitely check out. Other than Sergio, the first review this quarter was of Never Let Me Go from Erin at Back to the Film and the latest review was Beautiful Creatures from Monica at A Thousand Lives. I can’t wait to see what everyone does for the rest of the year!

Thanks so much to everyone who’s helped make this challenge happen! Do you have a favorite book and/or a favorite movie for the challenge so far?

11 Comments

Filed under Book To Movie Challenge

11 responses to “Book to Movie Challenge Check-In

  1. Eek – can’t believe it’s nine months already! Thanks for taking such good care of us Katie, really great fun.

  2. What a fun challenge! I, too, loved The King’s Speech!

    • That’s one where I saw the movie first and I was so excited to find out there was a book! I didn’t think it was quite as good as the movie, but it was certainly an interesting story 🙂

  3. ebookclassics

    Look forward to your The Count of Monte Cristo review? I’m going to be reading the book this month.

  4. Bev Hankins

    I’ve managed to do six books with movies (twice the number I planned on). I just finished The Haunting (1963)–filmed version of Shirley Jackson’s The Haunting of Hill House. That’s one scary movie–but very, very good! Here’s my list so far: http://myreadersblock.blogspot.com/2012/12/book-to-movie-challenge.html

Leave a comment