Monday Musings

This week the Monday Musings question from Should Be Reading is the following: Have you ever read a book after watching the movie/television version only to find that you don’t like the book as much as the adaptation?

I was just having a conversation with Ambidextri about movies we liked better than their books. I had read One for the Money and then watched the movie and actually liked it better than the book. I think for me what makes a story better as a movie is when it’s something very light, because I’m more likely to be looking for a light movie than a light read.

Have you ever liked a movie better than it’s book?

4 Comments

Filed under Monday Musings

4 responses to “Monday Musings

  1. I’m afraid to see Hunger Games for exactly this reason!

  2. Daystarz Books

    Yes I liked the movie adaptation of Tomorrow When the War Began much better than the book.

Leave a comment